top of page


Recognising and rewarding the best Australian writing as chosen by Australian independent booksellers. The Awards celebrate the enormous depth and range of literary talent in this nation. 

The Awards recognise titles in the following categories:​​

  • Indie Book Awards Book of the Year– Best Australian Book (chosen out of the following categories)

    • Category Winner – Fiction

    • Category Winner – Debut fiction

    • Category Winner – Non-fiction

    • Category Winner - Illustrated Non-fiction

    • Category Winner – Children’s books (up to 12 yo)

    • Category Winner –Young Adult fiction (12+)

bottom of page