top of page
  • AusIndieBooks

Indie Book Awards 2016 Winners to be announced 23rd March

The Indie Book Awards category winners and the overall Book of the Year will be announced in Sydney on Wednesday 23rd March.

Since its inception seven years ago, the Indie Books Awards have picked the best of the best as their Book of the Year winner. The following titles have won the Award: Breath by Tim Winton, The Happiest Refugee by AnhDo, Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey, All That I Am by Anna Funder, The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman, The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan and The Bush by Don Watson.

Who will join the Indie Awards celebrated list of winners this year?

The awards ceremony has become a well-established fixture on the Australian book industry calendar attended by independent booksellers, authors, publishers and the media. Over 100 industry representatives and media attended the Awards ceremony in 2015. The 2016 Indie Awards Ceremony will be held on Wednesday, 23rd March at 'The Terrace', Allen & Unwin Publishers Sydney.

bottom of page